top of page

Direct(ion)


What I've been learning for myself is that when I am direct and intentional with my actions and thoughts (for the walk/ relationship I have with Jesus) I am not so easy to be misled or confused. I'm not saying that there isn't any trials as soon as I get on that A1 prayer life, etc., but I am able to overcome the challenges with wisdom and peace about them.

When I start to waver on my direction towards Christ, when my feet want to take me off in some dark or confusing direction I know it's because I haven't been doing as much as I know I can to protect my self. Through prayer and worship and journaling I have learned that those are some of the tools God has given me to prosper and protect myself through him. We all have different ways of going about our devotion to God, so I would encourage you to find what truly works for you.

***

Proverbs 4:25-26 "(25) Let your eyes look directly forward, and your gaze be straight before you. (26) Ponder the path of your feet; then all your ways will be sure. (27) Do not swerve to the right or to the left; turn your foot away from evil."

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page